Log in



Serving the Creative Arts Community Since 1974

CLA Staff and Board


San Francisco Bay Area

Alma Robinson, Executive Director

Keegan Royal-Eisenberg, Associate Director / Staff Attorney 

Jill Roisen, Program Director, Arts Arbitration and Mediation Services

Samantha Tran, Program Manager, Lawyer Referral & Information Services

Susan Poorman, Volunteer Coordinator, Lawyer Referral & Information Services

Karter Louis, Program Manager, Designing Creative Futures

Jorge CourtadeArts and Community Development Program Manager

Gabriela Lujan, Operations Manager

Ze Qin Lei, Bookkeeper


Jody Prunier, Associate Director 

Lisa Camhi, Director of Outreach, Membership and Special Events

Teresa Owens, Civil Harassment Court Program Coordinator 

Daniela De Gregorio, Program Coordinator, Arts Arbitration and Mediation Services, Sacramento Mediation Center

Robert Coleman, Administrative Coordinator

Valencia Scott, Alumni Network Coordinator, Designing Creative Futures

Adrienne Sorensen, Civil Harassment Court Program Mediator

Brian McNulty, Civil Harassment Court Program Mediator 

Southern California

Gloria Oster, Deputy Director and Southern California Director

Aaron Larks-Stanford, Program Director, Arts Arbitration and Mediation Services and Arbitration Administrator

Alexandra BloedornProgram Coordinator, Arts Arbitration and Mediation Services

Toyin Moses, Special Projects Manager and Accessibility Coordinator

Morgan Mandalay, Program Manager, Designing Creatives Futures

Josemar Gonzalez, Design & Creative Communications Director

Joseph Arias, Creative Communications and Administrative Coordinator

Chloe Sherkat, Education Program Coordinator

Board Officers

Steven A. Hirsch, President; Attorney, Keker & Van Nest LLP

MJ Bogatin, Vice-President; Attorney, Bogatin, Corman and Gold

Gerry Bryant, Vice-President; Musician/Attorney, KCET

John (Jack) J. Davis, Vice-President; Attorney, Davis, Cowell and Bowe, LLP

Uduak Oduok, Vice-President; Attorney,


Benjamin A. Kimes, Secretary; Attorney, Lowenstein Sandler LLP

Darren Presher, Treasurer; C.P.A., Delagnes, Mitchell and Linder

Alma Robinson, Executive Director, CLA

Emeritus Board Members

Stephen J. Camber, President Emeritus

Ted Mitchell, Founding Board Treasurer

Consuelo S. Woodhead, Attorney

In Memoriam

Jerry Carlin, Founding President

Eleanor Dickinson

Sally Grant Disco

Jerome N. Field

Coral Henning

Richard Mayer

Laurel Zien

Board Members

Barbara Benish, Artist, Director, ArtMill Center for Sustainable Creativity

Grace Bergen, Musician/Attorney

Teresa Carey, Mediator/Attorney

Stuart Carroll, Attorney

Eric Chun, Musician, ‚ÄčProfessor, American River College

Eugene H. Clark-Herrera, Attorney, Orrick

Keith Cooper, Attorney, Morrison Rothman

Peter Dickinson, Attorney, Bush Gottlieb

J. Scott Evans, Attorney, Adobe

Gary Goldberger, Attorney

Maria Gomez Rodriguez, Attorney, Netflix

Kimberly Hancock, Attorney, Davis, Cowell & Bowe, LLP

Eric Hayashi, Film Producer

Edward (Ned) R. Hearn, Attorney, Past Board President

Stephanie G. Herrera, Attorney, Munger, Tolles & Olson, LLP

Marisa Johnson, Attorney, Planet Labs PBC

Joseph S. Lewis III, Artist/Professor, Claire Trevor School of the Arts, UC-Irvine

Christopher Marchese, Attorney, Fish & Richardson

Erik Metzger, Attorney, NVIDIA

Hemal Parikh, PwC Advisory Services LLP

Michael Parme, Attorney, Haight, Brown & Bonesteel, LLP

Aaron Rubin, Attorney, Morrison & Foerster

Corey Salsberg, Attorney, Novartis International AG

Michael Solomon, Attorney/Artist

Jennifer Burke Sylva, Attorney

William Turner, Attorney/Art Dealer, William Turner Gallery

Andrew Turney, Attorney, Amgen, Inc.

Nicholas White, Director of Facilities, Freenome

John B. Wong, Financial Advisor, Boxer Group



California Lawyers for the Arts is a tax exempt 501(c)(3) nonprofit and your donation is tax deductible as a charitable contribution to the fullest extent of the law.  State Bar LRS Certificate #0021.

MCLE Provider # 1248.

The information provided on this website is not legal advice. You should consult with an attorney for individual advice regarding your legal matters.

Copyright ¬© 2022. California Lawyers for the Arts. All Rights Reserved. 

Terms of Service

Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software